Radiance Of The Seas

25 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    15
  • Very good

    4
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Terrible

    1

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

25 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Steven T

Contributor

  • 117 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Apr 2017

"Faith Restored"

Cruise on the inaugural cruise to Australia on Ovation of the Seas from Fremantle to Sydney. Most disappointing of nearly 20 cruises with Royal Caribbean, Princess Cruises, Holland America Line, P & O International. Ordinary food, long queues, poor service, lack entertainment and passengers participation not to mention limited activities or demonstrations. Was worried that my Radiance cruise was just as disappointing. FORTUNATELY, Radiance WOW me a lot more than the Ovation. Movies daily. Variety of activities. Food Great. Staff Friendly. Plenty of Entertainment. Passenger Competitions and lots more. 10 of us; family and friends enjoyed the cruise. Ship however is dated and need to be refurbished soon or a newer ship Down-under. Thank you Radiance and Crew for restoring my Faith in Royal Caribbean. Ovation needs to learn from other Royal Ships cruising Australia waters like the Legend, Rhapsody, Radiance, Voyager and Explorer, all of which I had sailed on except the Explorer. Cruising in Australia is booming and to increase passenger shares needed with latest fleet to complement Great service.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: April 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Debra P

Contributor

  • 87 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2016

"my cruise review"

Cruising is amazing value..cabin staff are always helpful..all the crew are wonderful people... had a wonderful time on all three cruises I've been on from 3 different cruise lines . . Would highly recommend this for a holiday..it's good for families too..we have 3 younger ones which all had a great time.. couldnt keep one away from kids club..absolutely loved it..another perk on cruise ships..there's so much to choose from..kids weren't bored or hungry for that matter...they can't wait to go on the next one..neither can we...interconnecting cabins are a wonderful idea for larger groups too... royal Caribbean has family rooms that hold up to 6 people..not many have these family rooms ...its a shame theres not more and other ships dont have them either as they are a great idea..and lets face it families aren't made of four these days.. If people have never been on a cruise they need to do it.. i 100% recommend it ..I cant speak highly enough of this experience ..and if you're scared of going in a little boat don't worry so am i but these boats are massive sometimes you forget you're actually on a cruise ship...but just incase don't forget the sickness tablets...better to take some just incase...one last word..just pack un pack and enjoy..you'll have a blast

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Denise F

Contributor

  • 82 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
May 2016

"The Best NYE ever."

Our first cruise with Royal Caribbean after travelling on 9 previous cruises. We had the most wonderful time, the best New Year ever. We were a little hesitant at first as we had to pay in US dollars but the standard more than made up for it.. Our cruise director Joff was so entertaining which made the whole NYE experience even more fun. Such a great personality. Our captain also made the effort to entertain us at charades which was a first for us, only ever seeing a captain previously at the Captains welcome and farewell nights. Our table waiter Sanches was the best we have ever had....guilty of feeding us too much food, but the loveliest guy and could not look after us any better. He called us his family every night which made us feel very special. The standard of the entertainment in the theatre every night was also top quality, both the entertainment that had been booked for the cruise and also the cruise staff themselves. Very high standard. Being a dancer myself I can be critical sometimes but had no reason to be. Excellent. The whole experience was a New Year never to be forgotten, that is why we have booked again for 2017.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Dianne D

Contributor

  • 73 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Oct 2014

"Celebration Cruise"

Absolutely nothing to complain about when you cruise with this Cruise Line (Royal Caribbean) The staff are excellent in every way and cannot do enough for you. If I had to pick on anything it would be that I personally think there are too many seminars now and not enough daily activities. (e.g on the last day of our cruise a lot of activities overlapped and you couldn't attend them all .Too much left till the last day) BUT overall I will always stay loyal to the RCI and keep coming back. Hats off to all the staff aboard. Job well done.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: October 2014
Contributor image placeholder

William P

Contributor

  • 71 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    4
Jan 2017

"A great way to spend xmas"

Royal Caribbean remains our favourite cruise line. Food choice not quite up to the standard of other cruises with same company. However we don't cruise for the Food!!

  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: December 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/radiance-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/go4cruiseholidays.cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}